5 Beauty Products to help you through the Winter

This blog post is a little different from what I normally write about but I wanted to share my favourite beauty products with you. The Winter season can really take it’s toll on your skin & hair so here are my top 5 products to help you survive the season.

3856-2

1 Lush ‘Honey Trap’ Lip Balm

This stuff is an absolute life saver, not only does it smell amazing but it heals up chapped lips in no time. If you apply this stuff throughout the day and just keep it in your pocket on the mountain you won’t end up with painfully chapped lips. Not only is it soothing on sore lips it moisturises and protects too. All of the natural ingredients are a combination of Honey, Beeswax, White Chocolate & Shea Butter. If you are snowboarding on a sunny day I would recommend that you have a lip balm with spf in it (Carmex Cherry Lip Balm is SPF 15 and smells AMAZING) and use the Honey Trap when you get home from the mountain.

2 Tangle Teezer Hairbrush

If you have experienced helmet/hat hair before you will know how horrible it is trying to brush all those crazy knots out of your hair. The tangle teaser is a painless way to brush through your hair and it doesn’t pull at your scalp either. Having bleached blonde hair I have to be kind to my hair and this is the perfect brush to keep your hair looking healthy.

3 Pantene Pro-V Smooth & Sleek Dry Oil

Winter conditons are not always nice to your hair! I use this stuff every time I wash my hair to keep it in god condition. All you need to do is run a tiny amount of this stuff through the ends of your hair while it’s still wet. When you have blow dried your hair after it will feel super soft and smell amazing. It’s the perfect treatment if you have dry hair and it stops your ends from looking all straggly! Even though it’s an oil it doesn’t leave your hair feeling greasy, it actually makes it feel really light and easy to brush. It helps to detangle too which is an absolute winner after a day of riding with a helmet or beanie on. I’m not sure on the science behind it but it makes your hair dry a lot quicker too which is helpful because it sucks when your in a rush and leave the house with slightly wet hair and you feel like you start to get brain freeze.

4 Rio Sonicleance Brush

I found this Rio face cleansing brush in Boots for £20 (It was on offer so it might be more now) I wanted to try out this method of cleaning my face without splashing out on an expensive clarisonic one. My skin has been breaking out a lot lately and I wanted to find something to help clear my spots. I was glad I bought the Rio Brush because I started to see results really quickly. I used to think a quick wash and cleanse removed all the dirt from my face but even if you use it after you’ve removed your make up will be amazed at how much dirt and foundation gets left behind. It has 2 settings so if you have sensitive skin you can use the low power setting and if you want more of an deep clean leave it on the standard setting. Even after the first time using this my skin felt really soft and looked a lot brighter. Partying during the season will take its toll on your skin so make sure you look after it!

5 T Zone Skin Clearing Moisturiser

After washing your face its nice to have a good moisturiser to rely on, especially after a day on the mountain when your skin can get quite dry. This one is good because it also helps prevent spots and help heal exisiting ones. I have been suffering from quite bad spots at the moment and this has improved the appearance of them really well. T zone also have a rapid action spot zapping gel which is an absolute lifesaver. If you are prone to red spots appearing every now and then keep this in your make up bag. Use it at the first sign of a new spot appearing and it will minimise the size and redness really well. These are both really cheap too, if you live in England then you can buy them from Home Bargains for about £1.50 each

 

Thanks for reading! I hope you liked this post, if you have any suggestions or ideas for future blog posts then feel free to comment below 🙂 xx

 


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

3 Comments Add yours

  1. barboramoryskova says:

    Hi, I like posts like this And please make these post more often And I would like to see something like my favourite snowboard /freeski bloggers And some tips how to ride. Thank You

    P.S. I like your blog so much 🙂

    1. fayeyoung says:

      Hey Barbora, Thanks so much for the feedback! I’m glad you enjoyed it and I will definitely do some blog posts with tips on how to ride too that’s a great idea! 🙂

  2. Honey Trap is one of my favourites! I had no idea you can get T-Zone from Home Bargains! I think I’ll need to go and have a look.

    Katie xx

    http://okaykate.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

