Superdry takes on Snowboarding! Does it work?

Superdry Glacier Ski Suit
Superdry Glacier Ski Suit

Now I am going to be honest with you guys.. I do have a guilty pleasure for Superdry clothing. When your travelling there is nothing better than throwing on a pair of Superdry joggers and a cosy hoody! They also sell the softest fur lined knitted mittens on the planet!

My favourite picks for traveling in
My favourite picks for traveling in

So.. at the end of last season I heard that Superdry had decided to make an outerwear collection and even a range of goggles. My friend was modelling for the new range out here in Mayrhofen and I must admit at first I though eeeeeek! what is going on!? But after seeing the full collection there are actually some really nice jackets & pants. YES there are a few ‘OMG WHAT WERE THEY THINKING’ pieces but it’s only because we aren’t used to seeing a non snowboard companies take on ski/snowboard outerwear.

Superdry Snow Wind Bomber & Ultimate Snow Service Jacket
Superdry Snow Wind Bomber & Ultimate Snow Service Jacket

These are the two main tech snow jackets. I haven’t physically tried these jackets on so its hard to get a real feel of the shape of them but from the pictures they do look quite well fitted. This is not a problem for skiers and also I know that some snowboarders prefer the shorter more fitted cut so I think it does work really well. They still have snow skirts so getting snow up your back won’t be a problem! At £224.99 it’s up there with the price of established snowboard & ski brands but if you are a Superdry fan I think you will be pleasantly surprised by the price tag. Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 21.47.59The snow pants are a nice and slim fit which works well with the dark denim. I actually really like these pants and I think they will sell really well amongst female skiers & snowboarders. I don’t think the hardcore freestyle fashion conscious people will run to the shops to get kitted out in Superdry but I do think it will be really popular as it’s nice to have the option to shop for snowboard and ski outerwear on the high street. Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 21.48.15A couple of my friends have been wearing the Superdry Goggles on the mountain and next to most goggles in the crowds you wouldn’t expect these to be £44.99! They look the part next to Oakley and Dragon’s expensive frames. I can’t comment on the quality of the lenses and other aspects of the goggles as I haven’t tried them myself but for £44.99 you can’t really complain! You can get more info about the tech on Superdry’s online mini magazine hereScreen Shot 2015-02-25 at 21.48.58Now I am partial to a nice gilet and this faux fur one is gorgeous. Perfect for evening walks around the ski town at night! Take a look at the rest of the collection here and feel free to comment and let me know if you would wear any of these pieces? Do you like the style of the jackets? It’s always good to hear your opinions! 🙂

Leave a Reply

