My Snowboard Setup

IMG_3868
Nikita Expression 143cm & Nikita Ninja Bindings

After nearly 4 months of riding this setup I thought it was a good time to give a review on it. My park setup is the Nikita Expression snowboard in a 143cm and my bindings are Nikita Ninja Bindings in Black & White. Nikita state that this is a all-mountain freestyle dream machine and I would totally agree with that statement. I am mainly a rail rider and this board is a lot of fun on them. If I want to just cruise the piste and head away from the park it still performs really well and holds up really well at high speed. The Expression is a really responsive board and with the sintered base it’s capable of taking some knocks and rocks without getting damaged. The sintered base also means it needs waxing less (you should still wax your board regularly to keep it in good condition) and you will find yourself overtaking the boys on the flat spots. I would say this board is more suited to an advanced rider or someone that really wants to progress in the park. IMG_3858IMG_3096The bindings I ride are the Nikita Ninja bindings and they have really impressed me. The quality is awesome, they have had some serious hammer over the past 4 months and still show no sign of breaking. Both the heel and toe strap is super comfy, you can easy adjust the straps without needing a screw driver which is really handy. The EVA footbed in these works hard to cancel out any chatter over bumps too to give you smooth riding. Personally I love the black and white colours, it’s simple but looks great on any board and it’s not girly so I think some of you will be happy with that. You can pick a pair of these up from Surfdome for just £103IMG_4016This has fast become my favourite board to ride, after testing out the whole range I found this one suits my riding style perfectly. For beginners I would recommend looking at the ‘Sideway Sista’ Nikita board 🙂 Don’t forget that Nikita boards are made by Salomon so they are high quality and and any warranty problems will be sorted out really easily. IMG_3860IMG_3090IMG_3086IMG_3095

Leave a Reply

