Whats in my bag : Winter Beauty Products

Christmas has been a super lazy time for me, zero snow = zero motivation to go snowboarding! Presents containing heaps of chocolate biscuits and sweets from back home have also aided my lazy spell. It has become increasingly hard to leave the comfort of my cosy caravan and change out of my new Harry Potter pyjamas before 12pm.

IMG_8670My skin isn’t great, probably due to my sugar filled diet (I promise to try and eat healthy, i’ll start next week.. honest) but I do have some products I use to help my skin look better and I thought I would share them with you. The cold weather is harsh on your skin so you need to look after it during the season. Since starting work again in a smokey apres ski bar for the season I shower every night which is good because it means I take the time to properly wash and cleanse my face.IMG_8669 I have been using the Avon Pore Penetration Black Mineral Cleansing face wash in the shower to get rid of any dirt and stubborn make up. Its gentle on your skin but still has some tiny little bits to exfoliate your face. If I feel like my skin has flared up with spots I use the Clarins Gentle Refiner too. The beads in it are a little bit more coarse and you have to massage it into damp skin. When I dry my face afterwards it feels so smooth and soft. IMG_8671Lately I have just been applying the Avon Blemish Clearing Overnight Cream before I go to bed and it seems to be keeping my spots under control. If I start to get large spots on my face I use the T-Zone Spot Zapping Gel after washing my face and leave it on for a bit before moisturising the rest of my face with the T-Zone Skin Clearing Moisturiser. The spot zapping gel always seems to act fast and help clear the spots before they get too big and scary. Twice a week I treat myself to a face mask, the one I have started using recently (santa must have known my skin was flaring up) is the Avon Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask. It has 0.5% Salicylic Acid in it to help calm spots down. It also helps absorb oils that clog your pores up. You just apply it and wait for it to turn from black to a light grey colour which usually takes 10-15 minutes and then rinse it off with warm water.IMG_8667 If I have some angry spots on my face after I have washed it I wipe over the problem area with Lush Tea Tree Toner Water on a cotton pad. The tea tree in it is awesome for anyone with oily or spot prone skin. It has antiseptic properties which is really helpful. Suncream is another thing you need to remember on the slopes if you are heading up the mountain and the sun is out then it is really important to use suncream. Goggle tans are not as cool as they seem! Try and find something that is suitable for your face rather than just using a general body lotion. IMG_8666Another ‘handy’ thing to have is this Neutrogena hand cream, treat your hands after suffocating them in gloves all day! Stay hydrated too, it’s easy to forget to drink water when you spend all day on the mountain but take a bottle with you and fill it up at dinner time so you have drank 2 bottles during the day. Your lips will start to get chapped from the cold weather anyway and not drinking enough water will make them worse so keep on top of it and drink plenty! My staple lip balm is the lush

 

*I wrote this post ages ago but the internet has been too bad to even post it! The resort is super busy this week and everyone is draining the wifi #firstworldproblems

Leave a Reply

