Capita Space Metal Fantasy Review

img_1580

I had such a fun week at the Spring Break event in Kaunertal where I tested out a few snowboards. One of my favourite boards of the whole week was the Capita Space Metal Fantasy. I teamed it with a pair of Union Milan bindings for the perfect jib setup. Even though I only got to ride a 147cm (I usually ride a 143cm) yet it honestly felt a lot smaller, it’s so light and poppy on side hits.

img_1578

Straight away I had a smile on my face, it’s the type of board that really gives you the confidence to push your riding to the next level. With reverse camber profile it’s nice and forgiving which makes it the best choice for intermediate riders that are wanting to step things up a bit. The flex rating is a 4 out of 10 (10 being stiff) so it’s presses on boxes and rails really easily. There’s plenty of pop on jumps too which is great. Having an extruded base would normally put me off a snowboard because most of the time that means the board runs really snow and needs waxing loads however the space metal fantasy felt really quick. Flat spots weren’t a problem at all, maybe it was from the extra confidence I gained from how easy the board is to ride!

img_1579

 

 

Overall I found that this board certainly lives up to it’s reputation as one of the best female park boards on the market. If your looking for something playful yet progressive then I would recommend testing out the space metal fantasy!

Leave a Reply

